Login Event Calendar Careers About NACCHO Contact Us Site Map
 
Search  

Webinars Home | Upcoming Webinars | Archived Webinars

Environmental Public Health Performance Standards: Using Standards to Improve Practice

May 21, 2008 at 2:30 PM EDT, 1:30 PM CDT, 12:30 PM MDT, 11:30 AM PDT


The Environmental Public Health Performance Standards (EnvPHPS) are a set of ten standards modeled after the National Public Health Performance Standards (NPHPS) and based on the ten Essential Services of Environmental Health. The EnvPHPS being developed by CDC provide an important benchmark for participating agencies to measure the capacity of their local environmental public health system. The assessment process encourages system partners to better coordinate and target their activities and is intended to provide a foundation for implementing performance improvement activities.

This sixty minute webinar will feature a combination of content experts and local practitioners describing the development and current use of the EnvPHPS and offer insight into future application at the local level. 

Speakers:

Sarah Kotchian, EdM, MPH, PhD
Public Health Consultant
Retired
Associate Director for Planning, University of New Mexico, Institute for Public Health, and former
Director of the Albuquerque Environmental Health Department

Patrick Bohan, PhD, MS, MSEH, RS
Assistant Professor of Environmental Health Science/East Central University
Retired Member of the U.S. Public Health Service

Deborah Goeller, R.N.,M.S.
Health Officer
Worcester County Health Department, MD

Robert Blake, MPH, REHS
Chief, Environmental Health Services Branch
National Center for Environmental Health
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

 
Select a Session Format:
Online Webinar Recording (Complimentary)