Login Event Calendar Careers About NACCHO Contact Us Site Map
 
Search  

Webinars Home | Upcoming Webinars | Archived Webinars

We Can!TM (Ways to Enhance Children’s Activity and Nutrition)

February 21, 2008 at 3:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM CST, 1:00 PM MST, 12:00 PM PST

The webcast will focus on ways health departments address childhood obesity through improving physical activity and nutrition.

Speakers:

Rear Admiral Steven Galson, MD, MPH
Acting Surgeon General • Department of Health and Human Services
 
Karen Donato, SM
Coordinator, Obesity Education Initiative • National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, National Institutes of Health
 
Anita Courtney, MS, RD
Coordinator • We Can!TM Kentucky • Kentucky Department for Public Health

Kiran Bhat, MD
Pediatrician • Children’s Community Pediatrics-Armstrong, Armstrong County, Pennsylvania

Kathy Cunningham, MEd, RD, LDN
Senior Program Manager, Boston Steps • Boston Public Health Commission, Boston, Massachusetts

Moderator:

Stanton Brunner, MBA We Can!TMProgram Support • Academy for Educational Development